“To serve as Maury County’s cultural epicenter by providing equitable access to information, literature, technology, art, and culture.”

The objectives of the Maury County Library Board are to administer a public library system in Maury County which derives it's support from public funds and operates under the rules and regulations of the Buffalo River Regional Library and the laws of the State of Tennessee. It is also an objective oft Library Board to promote the welfare of the Maury County Library System and aid in the development of special services.

Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month with the exception of December at 5:30 p.m. inside the Columbia branch library unless otherwise specified. Meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend.

Board Members

  • Peggy Richardson, Chair
  • Joel Friddell, Secretary
  • Christa Martin
  • Jan McKeel
  • Kate Collier
  • Steve Burt
  • Zelia Dinwiddie

Ex-officio Members

  • Lisa Arnwine, Buffalo River Region Board
  • Adam Southern, Buffalo River Region Board